why do public schools in ontario neglect to have proper grammar lessons? why is it that i am the only one who managed to get to law school without knowing what a pro verb is or how to use a semi colon? i've got nothing.
more to my list of grievances ... when i used to get my period in undergrad, no big deal! i'd take the day off, maybe two. lay in bed with a warm cup of tea and a bag full of chocolate and watch gilmore girls all day. in law school? i feel guilty for repeating this habit. i watched three episodes of gilmore girls today, and i'm currently preparing for a fourth. but wait! i have a punctuation quiz tomorrow which i am sure to fail. and it DOES matter because there are only 20 people in my class, and my teacher is aware of my "special" status. so where are the super strength liquid gels when you need them?
get me out of this bed!
No comments:
Post a Comment