its all my fault really. i spend too much time on facebook, and too little time communicating in the real world. i haven't made myself known - i should really censor myself [by that i mean my creepiness and dry sense of humor] until people really know me.
here is what happened..
we are in the middle of october slump in the law school. the semester is more than half way over - and people are starting to freak out about finals - and this time they are really freaking out about finals. study guides are being sold and bought at rapid rates. people are forming study groups all around me.. you get the picture.
in the fix of it all - people seem to have rediscovered facebook. sitting at your computer for hours on end is not all that entertaining unless you have routine facebook breaks every hour [half hour, ten minutes] or so. and the result of this facebook binge? those dumb ass quizzes. now i won't judge anyone for taking them, heck i've taken a few myself, but if you post the result to your profile - be ready to heed the comments that will inevitably come your way.
last night i was bored, more than usual because i had no tv left to watch and i had finished all my readings. i went on facebook. the first thing i saw was this quiz result that this guy in my class had posted. it literally took up a full screen of my facebook home page, "which crazy author are you????". who the fuck comes up with these titles anyways? so his result was 'J.d. salinger', one of my favorite american authors if i must say so. i know a lot about the author, and i've read almost all of his books so obviously i felt entitled to comment. i said "have fun living in a shack". for those of you who don't know, for the better part of his life as an author j.d. salinger shunned main stream america and lived a self sustained life away from everyone in the woods. hey, i'm not judging the guy, i'm just stating the facts. a true tortured artist.
anyways, this guy with the quiz on his profile was quite offended by my comment. so offended that he posted a response to my [very humorous] comment, saying he would be thrilled to live in a shack, and he thought the quiz result was quite accurate - and then DELETED the entire post.
god i hate passive aggressive facebook behavior. its the worst.
[for all of you that know me well, you will realize how hypocritical that statement really is - thus the DRY HUMOR].
anyways - so now this guy won't even look at me at school! i really offended him that much, and i am officially the class leper.
i doubt john cleese ever received this treatment at school.
No comments:
Post a Comment